FR EN DE

Soprano

Thera Barclay

Thera Barclay
Thera Barclay - ©Gaetz Photography

After growing up in Ottawa, Ontario, soprano Thera Barclay recently completed her Artist Diploma in Voice at the Glenn Gould School, where she studied with Adrianne Pieczonka and Monica Whicher. She holds a Master of Music in Opera from the University of British Columbia in Vancouver, where she studied with Marisa Gaetanne, and an Honours Bachelor of Music from Wilfrid Laurier University in Waterloo, where she studied with Daniel Lichti and Leslie Fagan.

Praised for her sparkling coloratura (Opera Ramblings) and for being full of character and perfect in timing and delivery (Review Vancouver), she is in demand as a performer of operatic, recital and concert repertoire. She has received several scholarships and awards for her musical achievements, including the Sheila K. Piercey Vocal Scholarship and the Lillian and Don Wright National Voice Travel and Study Scholarship.

Thera Barclay has performed across the country – in Ontario, Nova Scotia and British Columbia – as well as in Berlin and Sulmona. Previous performances include Barbarina in Mozart’s Le Nozze di Figaro (Nóżki Opera), Mabel in The Pirates of Penzance (The Centre for Opera Studies and Appreciation) and Lucia in Britten’s The Rape of Lucretia (The Glenn Gould School).

Thera Barclay's appearances during the Prangins Baroque Festival include:
Did you say Baroque? (2022)
Voyage en Italie (2022)

This summary was written during her/his last engagement with Prangins Baroque and certainly no longer reflects her/his current career. For current information on her/his career, please see these official pages:





  • Municipality of Prangins
  • la Mobilière
  • Château de Prangins - Swiss National Museum
  • Denogent
  • Fondation Goblet

FR EN DE

Soprano

Thera Barclay

Thera Barclay
Thera Barclay - ©Gaetz Photography

Après avoir grandi à Ottawa, en Ontario, la soprano Thera Barclay a récemment obtenu son Artist Diploma in Voice à la Glenn Gould School, où elle a étudié avec Adrianne Pieczonka et Monica Whicher. Elle détient une maîtrise en musique d’opéra de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique à Vancouver, où elle a étudié avec Marisa Gaetanne, ainsi qu’un baccalauréat spécialisé en musique de l’Université Wilfrid Laurier à Waterloo, où elle a étudié avec Daniel Lichti et Leslie Fagan.

Louée pour sa «colorature étincelante» (Opera Ramblings) et pour «être pleine de caractère et parfaite dans son timing et sa prestation» (Review Vancouver), elle est très demandée comme interprète du répertoire d’opéra, de récital et de concert. Elle a reçu plusieurs bourses et prix pour ses réalisations musicales, dont la Sheila K. Piercey Vocal Scholarship et la Lillian and Don Wright National Voice Travel and Study Scholarship.

Thera Barclay s’est produite sur les scènes de tout le pays, en Ontario, en Nouvelle-Écosse et en Colombie-Britannique, ainsi qu’à Berlin et à Sulmona. Elle a déjà notamment interprété Barbarina dans Le Nozze di Figaro de Mozart (Nóżki Opera), Mabel dans The Pirates of Penzance (The Centre for Opera Studies and Appreciation) et Lucia dans The Rape of Lucretia de Britten (The Glenn Gould School).

Les participations de Thera Barclay durant le festival Pranging Baroque incluent:
Vous avez dit Baroque ? (2022)
Voyage en Italie (2022)

Ce résumé a été écrit lors de son dernier engagement avec Prangins Baroque et ne reflète certainement plus sa carrière actuelle. Pour suivre son actualité, vous pouvez consulter ses pages officielles:





  • Commune de Prangins
  • la Mobilière
  • Château de Prangins - Musée National Suisse
  • Denogent
  • Fondation Goblet